Job Opportunities

Job Opportunities

The Chamber of Shipping publishes marine-related job opportunities as a courtesy to the shipping industry.  To apply for any of the positions noted below, please read the posting for further details.   To list your employment opportunity, post a resume, or receive a copy of a resume contact the Chamber of Shipping at tel: 604-681-2351 or send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., attn: Carol Jensen. 

With the National Shipbuilding Procurement Strategy, Seaspan Marine has started posting positions to gear up for the work that will span over the next 15-20 years.  For information on career opportunities at Seapan Marine visit: http://www.seaspan.com/careers/job-opportunities.php.

Monday, 14 August 2017 16:35

Intermediate Accountant

Friday, 04 August 2017 09:41

Logistics Professional

Friday, 28 July 2017 09:01

Operations - Vancouver

Thursday, 27 July 2017 14:29

Spill Response Technician (150 GRT)

Tuesday, 25 July 2017 15:31

Compagnon électricien industriel

Tuesday, 25 July 2017 15:28

Journeyman Industrial Electrician

Tuesday, 25 July 2017 11:33

President of Saam Smit Towage Canada

Tuesday, 25 July 2017 11:12

Vessel Mechanic

Wednesday, 19 July 2017 17:01

Project Manager - Temporary Full Time

Wednesday, 12 July 2017 13:20

Bargeman (Seagoing Position)

Friday, 07 July 2017 13:58

Marine Senior Engineer

Thursday, 06 July 2017 11:41

Import Customer Service Rep

Thursday, 06 July 2017 11:06

Sales Coordinator

Wednesday, 05 July 2017 10:51

Customer Relations Specialist

Monday, 12 June 2017 16:38

Spill Response Technician

Thursday, 08 June 2017 13:51

Customer Service Department

Thursday, 08 June 2017 09:20

Director of Operations & Logistics

Thursday, 08 June 2017 08:40

Full Time Marine Engineers

Thursday, 08 June 2017 08:37

Ship Boarding Agent

Friday, 19 May 2017 13:16

Ship Agency: Operations Manager

Monday, 15 May 2017 14:29

Marine Operations Analyst

Monday, 15 May 2017 09:38

Full Time Junior Project Manager

Wednesday, 10 May 2017 09:47

4th Class Marine Engineer

Tuesday, 09 May 2017 10:07

Manager, Human Resources

Thursday, 04 May 2017 10:34

Cook - Deckhand

Monday, 24 April 2017 13:14

Response Readiness Manager

Monday, 24 April 2017 13:10

Full Time Project Manager

Wednesday, 19 April 2017 08:14

Marine Attendant Trainee

Wednesday, 19 April 2017 08:12

Dispatch Coordinator

Wednesday, 12 April 2017 11:32

Receptionist - Administrative Assistant

Page 1 of 2