Job Opportunities

Job Opportunities

The Chamber of Shipping publishes marine-related job opportunities as a courtesy to the shipping industry.  To apply for any of the positions noted below, please read the posting for further details.   To list your employment opportunity, post a resume, or receive a copy of a resume contact the Chamber of Shipping at tel: 604-681-2351 or send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., attn: Carol Jensen. 

With the National Shipbuilding Procurement Strategy, Seaspan Marine has started posting positions to gear up for the work that will span over the next 15-20 years.  For information on career opportunities at Seapan Marine visit: http://www.seaspan.com/careers/job-opportunities.php.

Monday, 12 June 2017 16:38

Spill Response Technician

Thursday, 08 June 2017 13:51

Customer Service Department

Thursday, 08 June 2017 09:20

Director of Operations & Logistics

Thursday, 08 June 2017 08:40

Full Time Marine Engineers

Thursday, 08 June 2017 08:37

Ship Boarding Agent

Friday, 19 May 2017 13:16

Ship Agency: Operations Manager

Monday, 15 May 2017 14:29

Marine Operations Analyst

Monday, 15 May 2017 09:38

Full Time Junior Project Manager

Wednesday, 10 May 2017 09:47

4th Class Marine Engineer

Tuesday, 09 May 2017 10:07

Manager, Human Resources

Thursday, 04 May 2017 10:34

Cook - Deckhand

Monday, 24 April 2017 13:14

Response Readiness Manager

Monday, 24 April 2017 13:10

Full Time Project Manager

Wednesday, 19 April 2017 08:14

Marine Attendant Trainee

Wednesday, 19 April 2017 08:12

Dispatch Coordinator

Wednesday, 12 April 2017 11:32

Receptionist - Administrative Assistant

Tuesday, 04 April 2017 11:32

Bargeman (Seagoing Position)

Friday, 31 March 2017 16:21

Project Controller

Thursday, 30 March 2017 11:02

Ship Operations - Dispatcher

Thursday, 30 March 2017 10:57

System Administrator, IT

Friday, 24 March 2017 14:25

Base Operations Supervisor

Thursday, 23 March 2017 11:03

Construction Project Specialist

Thursday, 23 March 2017 09:29

Traffic Coordinator, Import

Thursday, 23 March 2017 09:23

Data and Document Coordinator

Friday, 10 March 2017 13:12

Inside Sales Representative

Thursday, 23 February 2017 16:15

2nd Class Engineer

Wednesday, 15 February 2017 10:03

Front Desk and Reception Coordinator

Wednesday, 15 February 2017 09:01

Commercial Planner

Tuesday, 14 February 2017 14:27

Project Controller

Tuesday, 14 February 2017 13:41

Project Manager

Page 1 of 2