Tuesday, 05 June 2018 08:34

Blue Circle Award Recipients

512 bluecircle

Last week the Vancouver Fraser Port Authority awarded twelve shipping lines, two cruise lines, three coastal marine operators and two terminal operators with a Blue Circle Award for their voluntary efforts to conserve energy and reduce air emissions in the Port of Vancouver. The awards recognize industry partners that excel in environmental stewardship and attain the highest level of participation in the port authority’s EcoAction Program  and Energy Action Initiative. For the first time this year, the port authority recognized two Blue Circle Award winners under the Energy Action Initiative for achieving specific energy conservation targets. The Energy Action Initiative is a joint program with BC Hydro that helps terminal operators and other port tenants enhance their energy-conservation practices and save costs. The goal of this program is to protect the energy security of our growing port by reducing energy waste.

2017 Blue Circle Award recipients in EcoAction Program category:

  • American President Lines (APL)
  • BC Ferries
  • CMA CGM (since 2013)
  • Disney Cruise Line
  • Evergreen Line
  • G2 Ocean
  • Hamburg Süd
  • Hapag-Lloyd 
  • Hyundai Merchant Marine (since 2013)
  • “K” Line (since 2009)
  • Mediterranean Shipping Company (since 2013)
  • Pacific Basin Shipping
  • Princess Cruises (since 2009)
  • Saam Smit Towage
  • Seaspan ULC
  • Westwood Shipping Lines (since 2009)
  • Yang Ming

2017 Blue Circle Award recipients in Energy Action Initiative category:

  • Cascadia Port Management Corporation
  • Viterra Pacific Elevators

Read 497 times Last modified on Friday, 08 June 2018 11:40
Login to post comments