Friday, 01 February 2019 13:09

Nanaimo voters chose NDP

This week NDP candidate Sheila Malcolmson won a significant by-election in Nanaimo and secured the coalition government in place between the NDP and Green Party. Also of note Premier Horgan made some changes to key Deputy Ministers in his Cabinet:

  • Bobbi Plecas is now Deputy Minister, Intergovernmental Relations Secretariat (formerly Deputy Minister, Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy)
  • Okenge Yuma Morisho is now Deputy Minister Public Service Agency (formerly Deputy Minister, Intergovernmental Relations Secretariat)
  • Lori Halls is now Deputy Minster, Emergency Management B.C. (formerly Deputy Minister, Public Service Agency)
  • Shauna Brouwer is now Deputy Minister, Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture (formerly Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance)



Read 442 times Last modified on Friday, 01 February 2019 13:21
Login to post comments